My weekend getaway

Well a 26 hour getaway… Tracey from Scrapbook Dreams forum came up with an idea to have a real life get together last weekend at a beach house (a rather large beach house). Due to other members commitments there were just three of us there – Tracey, Kirsten and myself (and their families). I had a great time and it was great to have a break from everyday life. It was great to meet Tracey and Kirsten – I was a bit nervous as I’m quite reserved but with the wonderful company and common interest it was nothing to be worried about – Thanks Ladies. Well I packed 10 page kits up to do various challenges and managed to complete 9,and almost complete one. I finished the 10th one today but won’t be able to share just yet. The Scrapjacked layout from the previous post was one of them. One other I can’t share just yet as have to ask someones permission to put on my blog as they are in the photos. ( I thought I had done 11 but miscounted)

Here are the others (as this is a long post I won’t be putting my ingredients down -if you have any queries just ask in a comment and I will get back to you):

Black Magic Challenge

Sketchbook Fortnightly sketch

Scrapbook Dreams September sketch

Scrappin’ Patch Fortnightly sketch

Scrapbooking By Design September sketch – my Favourite

Puzzle sketches September puzzle pieces

Scrapbox NZ September sketch

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim Fifield
    Sep 08, 2008 @ 22:10:21

    Awesome layouts Bev – you’re a legend getting that many done! WOW go you!!!

    Reply

  2. Vicki
    Sep 08, 2008 @ 22:55:18

    Wow – see what you mean about printing out all the sketches and challenges. Just fabulous.

    Reply

  3. niella
    Sep 09, 2008 @ 12:30:01

    Gorgeous layouts Bev!!
    Love hearing about your trip up to see K & Tracey…FUN!!!
    Love, love what you have done:):)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

